DSAMAT is a Church of England Multi-Academy Trust. Members are appointed by the Diocese’s Umbrella Trust, the Diocese of St Albans Educational Trust, an appointing body that recruits and appoints Members to Church of England Academies in the Diocese.

Members have strategic oversight for the work of the Trust, include representatives from the Diocesan Board of Finance and Diocesan Board of Education and reflect the range of skills required to oversee an Academy Trust.

Trustees, also known as Directors, of the Trust are appointed by the Members and are responsible for the day-to-day running of the Trust.  The academy schools are accountable to the Directors who make strategic decisions impacting them.

Board of Directors Committees
The Board of Directors has established the following committees:

  •          Finance & Operations Committee
  •          Audit and Risk Committee
  •          Pay & Performance Committee

Details of Members and Directors are available on the drop down menu.

Regional Hub Boards and Governing Bodies

Individual academies are governed at a local level either by their own Local Governing Body (LGB), or by a Regional Hub Board (RHB).  RHBs govern a number of academies within a geographical footprint.  RHBs and LGBs have the same level of delegated responsibility from the Directors.  Currently, Manshead C of E Academy has its own LGB.  The Eastern RHB is responsible for Roxton, Caldecote and Churchfield Academies.  Our Western RHB is responsible for Totternhoe, Kensworth and Thomas Whitehead Academies.

DSAMAT- Articles of Association (002)

Join us

Good governance is vital to ensure that schools evolve and continuously improve to provide the very best, holistic education to their pupils.  Schools and Trusts depend on volunteers to support leadership in schools.  If you are dedicated to improving educational outcomes for children, so that they have happy, fulfilling and successful lives, please do consider offering your time and skills to our Trust.  We have a strong, shared ethos and work as a team in our schools to provide the support, challenge and monitoring that are needed for self-improvement.

Please contact us if you would like to discuss governance in our Trust, whether you are keen to work with one of our schools on a Local Governing Board, a member in our Regional Hub Boards, or work at a strategic, estate wide level with the Directors of our Trust.  We are always keen to hear from people who share our founding ethos, particularly if you have experience in;

  • School leadership
  • Educational management
  • HR
  • Finance
  • Procurement
  • Marketing and communications
  • Health and Safety
  • Estate management
  • Organisational and /or change management
  • Project management
  • Policy development
  • Charity/commercial management
  • Charity/commercial governance

If you have the skills, passion and drive for a governance role, please do call us to discuss the time commitments and support we can offer you.  Our children get one chance to have the best education they can, so if you can help us provide the support and challenge our heads deserve, our Trust Secretary would love to hear from you on 01525 840183.







Our Academies

Totternhoe CE Academy

Roxton CE Academy

Kensworth CE Academy

Churchfield CE Academy

Thomas Whitehead CE Academy

Manshead CE Academy

Caldecote CE Academy

St Albans Diocesan Multi Academy Trust

Manshead CE Academy, Dunstable Road, Caddington, Luton, LU1 4BB

T: 01525 840183
F: 01525 402451


St Albans Diocesan Multi Academy Trust is a Company Limited by Guarantee registered in England and Wales number 10449374 and an Exempt Charity.
Registered Address: Manshead CE Academy, Dunstable Road, Caddington, Luton, LU1 4BB

© Copyright 2020 St Albans Diocesan Trust, All Rights Reserved • This is Made4Education